Christina Cole Romance

Discover the power of love

No Regrets – Please Join Me for the Official Release Party!

Leave a comment

It’s good to be back, great to re-connect with friends, and, of course, it’s exciting to have a new book release to share with you.

“No Regrets” is the fourth book of my “Sunset Series”, and it’s definitely one of my favorite love stories.  The inspiration for the story came during the release party for the second book of the series, “Keeping Faith”. At the time, I was working on the third book, and I needed a name for Emily Sue’s roommate at the school she attended in Denver. Why not make a game of it? I quickly texted Amber Garcia, the wonder woman who runs my party events, and asked her to have a contest at the event to choose the character’s name.

There were some great entries, but in the end, the name Hattie Mae Richards — suggested by reader Debby Pence — won out over all the others. I loved the name at once, and when I contacted Debby to tell her she’d won the contest, I laughingly said, “Hey, I might have to write Hattie’s story next.”

That’s when it happened. The storyline flashed through my head at once. I knew exactly who Hattie would fall in love with, and I knew, too, I’d have my work cut out for me…as Hattie might say. She’s got a habit of talking in adages, proverbs, and cliches.

Yes, I fixed her up with a “bad boy”, one of the most unlikable characters from the Sunset Series. I put him through a lot of hell in order to redeem him and make him worthy of Hattie’s love. When you read the story, please let me know if I succeeded.

I hope you’ll join me on Tuesday, July 14, for the official release party, hosted again by the wonderful Amber Garcia from Lady Amber’s Promotions. The event is online at Facebook, and you can click the link below to join in.

NO REGRETS – OFFICIAL RELEASE PARTY

More than a dozen western romance authors are joining in the fun and will be giving away ebooks.  Be watching the event site for the listing of authors and titles you can win.

I’ll also be posting short excerpts from “No Regrets” to whet your appetite for more love, romance, and a bit of “steamy” sizzle.

I look forward to seeing you there! And who knows…there might be another name-the-character game, and you might find yourself in the dedication of an upcoming book.

 

dedication

Oh, if you haven’t visited the “No Regrets” page, please click HERE to read about the story. Buy links are included. I hope you enjoy it!

 

 

 

Author: christinacoleromance

Christina Cole believes in the power of love. She writes romance novels with characters you'll care about and remember long after the end of the story.

Leave a Reply

