Christina Cole Romance

Discover the power of love

This and That

Leave a comment

this-n-thatI’ve got lots on my cluttered little mind this morning. First and foremost on the agenda is wishing my friends a very happy spring holiday. Whether you celebrate Easter, Passover, or the return of nature’s growing season, may you and your family be blessed.

We’re having a simple holiday, combining a bit of remodeling work with an easy cook-out — hot dogs on buns, coleslaw, chips, and dip. Probably some lemonade, too.

Next on the agenda is a little excitement. It’s always fun to log-on and find a new review. I loved the comments this reviewer made on her Amazon review:

He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not has so much for a reader…mystery, love, amateur sleuthing, and twists and turns within the pages. I will definitely be reading the first two novels in this series…its just that good.

– Ashley Schoen

Yes, dear readers. Nothing brings a smile to an author’s face faster than a favorable review. Knowing that you’re enjoying my stories makes all the long hours I spend alone here in MLWR (My Little Writing Room) worth it. I’m not alone in that feeling. Every author I’ve spoken to has made similar remarks. We love hearing from you.

If you read and enjoy a story, please spread the word. Tell us about it, and tell others, too. Post a short review at Amazon or Goodreads. It means so much to an author.

What if you don’t enjoy the story? When that happens, we want to hear from you! Let us know where we let you down and what we could have done better. Without you, readers, we’re nothing. We need to know what you’re looking for when you pick up a romance novel.

Moving on…item 3 on the list. Don’t forget the Petticoat Ball coming up on April 9. Shanna Hatfield is celebrating the release of her latest western historical, Thimbles and Thistles. Joining her and sharing hostessing duties will be the following authors:

Julie Lence, Kathleen Ball, Rachel Rossano, Peggy Henderson, Kristin Holt, Karen Witemeyer, Kayla Dawn Thomas, and me! My scheduled time is 11:30 AM to Noon — PDT. Here in the KCMO area, that means 1:30 to 2:00 PM. No matter which time zone you’re in, please plan on dropping by to say “Hello”. I’ll be running a little giveaway contest, and you could win an ebook copy of any of my romance novels.

Now, last, but far from least, I’m asking all my blog readers to show their support for childhood literacy. If you missed yesterday’s post celebrating International Children’s Book Day, here’s a link:

INTERNATIONAL CHILDREN’S BOOK DAY – REACH OUT AND READ

I’m a “Book Buddy” with Reach Out and Read, an organization which provides free books for children. I make a regular donation each month. During the month of April, I’m asking you to show your support by leaving a comment on this blog. For each comment, I will add $1.00 to my usual monthly pledge.

THANKS IN ADVANCE TO EVERYONE WHO COMMENTS!

Now, I’m heading off to work on the fourth book of “The Sunset Series”. No Regrets is due to the publisher in only a few weeks. It won’t be released until July, but you can begin reading it now on my “Snippets” blog. Let me know what you think!

Have a beautiful day!

Author: christinacoleromance

Christina Cole believes in the power of love. She writes romance novels with characters you'll care about and remember long after the end of the story.

Leave a Reply

