Christina Cole Romance

Discover the power of love

Hopping Around

Leave a comment

BunnySpring is almost here, Easter is coming, and it probably won’t be long before we spot the little trio of rabbits who love hopping around in our garden.  They’re cute, and it’s fun to watch them, but we’ll have to put up fencing or find another way to protect our plants — without harming the bunny family.

Meanwhile, I’ve started doing a bit of hopping around, as well. Blog-hopping, that is. I haven’t signed up for any big spring hops, but I have begun participating in two popular weekly hops.

My Sexy Saturday

Sneak Peek Sunday

Let me tell you a little about each. “My Sexy Saturday” is a weekly blog hop that features authors from many different romance genres. Each of us shares a bit of work on a sexy topic. If you follow along and visit the different blogs, you’ll find that “sexy” means lots of different things. My version of “sexy” includes lots of love and romance; other writers in the group show sexy ideas range from hot, to hotter, to hottest! So, whatever your personal taste,  you’ll find something to enjoy. We each agree to post either seven words, seven sentences, or seven paragraphs.

Sneak Peek Sunday is another little hop that allows romance readers to get a taste of lots of different love stories. Each participating author is asked to post six paragraphs from either a published work or a work that’s still in progress. I’ll be sharing excerpts from “No Regrets”, the fourth book of “The Sunset Series”. It’s not due for release until July, so you can be among the first to meet the characters, learn of their problems, and read scenes from the story.

My weekly posts for both of these “hops” will be found on my “Snippets” blog.  When you visit the blog, you’ll also find the opening chapter of “He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not” available to read.  Enjoy!

And…don’t forget to visit me at Cowboy Kisses! I’m one of sixteen western romance writers featured on the blog. I’m scheduled to post each month on the second Tuesday — which happens to be tomorrow. Please stop by and see what I have to share with you.

Now…I’d better get hopping! “No Regrets” will be due to the publisher soon, and I have a few other writing projects to work on.

Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to visit with me. I hope you’ll leave a note to say “Hi!”

 

 

Author: christinacoleromance

Christina Cole believes in the power of love. She writes romance novels with characters you'll care about and remember long after the end of the story.

Leave a Reply

