Christina Cole Romance

Discover the power of love

You Like Me!

15 Comments

When Sally Fields won the Oscar in 1984 for Places of the Heart,  her acceptance speech showed her gratitude and surprise.

“You like me…you really like me.”

At least, that’s how most of us remember it. According to Wikiquote, the words were a little different, but their meaning was the same. Wikiquote also reminds us of Sean Penn’s acceptance speech for Dead Man Walking.

“You tolerate me…you really tolerate me.”

Of course, life isn’t really a popularity contest, most of us will never be nominated for any Academy Awards, and if we’re “friends” on Facebook,  you probably already know where I’m going with this.

149559-1h3cqz1381459047

 

 

Yes, sometime last night my official Facebook author page, Christina Cole’s Love Notes, gained its 1,000th fan. It is a much-anticipated milestone, and I’m thrilled to have reached it at last.

Thank you, readers, friends, fellow authors, and fans of all genres of romance for making this happen.

You’ve made my day, have put a bright smile upon my face, and as promised, I want to do something to show my gratitude.

I’m going to keep it simple. As an author published by a small press, I’m not rich and famous. I can’t afford to give away thousands of dollars in gifts and prizes. What I can offer is what I hope you like best.

Books. Romance Novels. Stories of life and love in days gone by. I’ll give away three complete sets of titles from “The Sunset Series” — ebook format, Kindle, Nook, or PDF files. And I’ll add in one $50.00 Amazon Gift Card for one lucky reader.

Three winners will receive the following ebooks:

Good Collage

Note: If you already have one or more of these titles, I will “gift” you an ebook of your choice from another western romance author or you may elect to receive a $5.00 Amazon gift card in place of a book from the series.

This giveaway starts NOW and will run through the end of the month. It’s set up as a “Twitter” campaign to help spread the word about The Sunset Series. Tweet once, tweet twice, tweet three times — every day. You can also enter by following me @KCChristinacole, and by leaving a comment on this post.

CLICK HERE TO ENTER CHRISTINA’S 1,000 LIKES GIVEAWAY

Thank you for sharing in my excitement. Good luck!

Author: christinacoleromance

Christina Cole believes in the power of love. She writes romance novels with characters you'll care about and remember long after the end of the story.

15 thoughts on “You Like Me!

  1. Congratulations on making it 1000 followers on facebook!!!!

    • Thanks. My excitement has been growing day by day as the author page inched closer to that milestone. I remember so well how I felt when I first set up the “official” page. Would anyone ever LIKE it? That, of course, was the burning question. It’s a good feeling to have gained those first 1,000 supporters. Now, on to the next 1,000! Thank you so much for visiting the blog and sharing my little triumph.

  2. Just checking out the Rafflecopter…and everything is working. Please share the links with friends who love western romance. Thank you for visiting!

  3. I like you! And your books. 🙂

  4. What’s not to love about the western genre?
    Strong women and hard working men. Smart horses, beautiful scenery, colorful language…

  5. Congratulations on 1000 likes! I love western based genre, especially ones that involve mail order brides. Just have always been a western fan since I was a girl. Love the movies, shows and reading books.

  6. I have really been looking forward to reading
    He loves me He loves me not…

  7. Congrats Christina on your 1000 likes and I have “Not the Marrrying Kind” already and love stories based in Colorado as I live there. I love the western historical romances and I do read other genres but I keep being drawn back to this one. I haven’t read the one I have yet but will and hope to win another one. Thanks for this giveaway.

  8. Congratulations on making 1,000 followers. Not the Marrying Kind looks so good!!!!!

Leave a Reply

