Christina Cole Romance

Discover the power of love

How Do You Mend a Broken Heart?

Leave a comment

Yesterday we celebrated Valentine’s Day, undoubtedly the most romantic day of the year. It’s a joy-filled day for lovers, couples engaged to be married, and those of us who are living happily ever after with the one we cherish.

Of course, not everyone is fortunate enough to find that “someone special”.  Worse, still, sometimes we find someone we believe is special, only to have the relationship fall apart. The creative arts are filled with stories of love that didn’t quite work out, and heart-break is a popular theme in music, film, and fiction.

Do you remember this song?

How Can You Mend A Broken Heart?

I can think of younger days when to live for my life
Was everything a man could want to do
I could never see tomorrow
I was never told about the sorrow

How can you mend a broken heart?
How can you stop the rain from falling down?
How can you stop that old sun from shining?
What makes the world go round?

How can you mend this broken man?
How can a loser ever win?
Somebody please help me mend my broken heart
And let me live again

I can still feel the breeze that rustles through the trees
And misty memories of days gone by
But we could never see tomorrow
Would you believe that no one
No one ever told us about the sorrow

How can you mend a broken heart?
How can you stop the rain from falling down?
How can you stop that old sun from shining?
What makes the world go round?

Help me mend my broken heart
I just wanna, I just wanna, I just wanna
I just wanna, I just wanna live again, baby

How can you mend this broken man?
How can a loser ever win?
Help me mend my… This old broken heart
I think I, I believe I
I feel like I got to, I feel like I wanna live again

How can you mend this broken heart?
How can you stop the rain from falling down?
How can you mend my, please help me mend my broken heart
I think I, I believe I, I’ve got a feeling that I want to live and live and live

When love goes wrong, it hurts. The medical community tells us that hearts don’t really break, but that’s little consolation.

So how do we heal a broken heart?

I’ve browsed around and have gathered up some of the best advice I’ve found. If you’re hurting, I hope it helps.

Ten Tips to Mend a Broken Heart

12 Ways to Mend a Broken Heart

9 Inspiring Quotes that Help Heal a Broken Heart

How to Fix a Broken Heart

Healing a Broken Heart

4 Bible Secrets to Heal a Broken Heart

Author: christinacoleromance

Christina Cole believes in the power of love. She writes romance novels with characters you'll care about and remember long after the end of the story.

Leave a Reply

