Christina Cole Romance

Discover the power of love

What’s For Dinner?

6 Comments

Whats_for_DinnerI love to cook. Whenever my husband wants to surprise me with a special little treat, all he needs to do is pick up one of those little cookbooks you see at the check-out counters of the grocery store. I love browsing around on-line, too, finding delicious new recipes to try.

Lately, I’ve seen some yummy-looking dishes on Facebook, so as I’m sitting here planning meals for the week, I thought I’d share a few of my “finds”.

Chicken Enchiladas, anyone?

My family loves Mexican food, and I’ve made a lot of different enchilada recipes over the years.

This one will be great served with chips, salsa, sour cream, and probably spicy rice or refried beans.

You can find the recipe here:

Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

I’m obviously in the mood for spicy chicken, because another recipe that caught my eye is this delicious-looking treat.  Jalapeno-stuffed chicken breasts would go great with a smooth tomato soup, a green salad, and croutons.

Jalapeno-Popper-Stuffed-Chicken-BreastHere’s the link for

Jalapeno Popper

Stuffed Chicken Breast

Seriously, folks! Who doesn’t love hot peppers and creamy cheese?

How would you serve this?

Note: Please remember to wear gloves when handling or cutting hot peppers!

How about one more spicy chicken dish? This one is a meal in itself, a tempting Chicken Taco Salad. It’s got everything I love in salads: tomatoes, onions, peppers, cheese…and tortilla chips, too.

You’ll find the recipe here: Chicken Taco Salad



What’s on YOUR dinner menu this week?

Author: christinacoleromance

Christina Cole believes in the power of love. She writes romance novels with characters you'll care about and remember long after the end of the story.

6 thoughts on “What’s For Dinner?

  1. This looks mouth-watering, even to a vegetarian like me. 😀 Must be all the cheese…
    We had a traditional Sri Lankan meal for dinner. Lentil curry (mild), beetroot curry (spicy), and an omelet into which I added finely chopped onions, carrots and capsicum (I’m famous for mixing *lol*).

    • I came across a new Asian recipe last week. There’s a Khmer cooking group on Facebook, and when I see something that looks really good, I holler at my Cambodian friend and say “How do I do that?” The dish is “Loc Lac” — which is beef with lime dipping sauce. And lots of other goodies, too, including an egg. I think it reminds me of the chorizo and egg dish I cook a lot. I’ll find the picture from the group and post it on my FB page.

      Oh, I should give you my recipe for pineapple black-bean enchiladas! It’s delicious…and all vegetarian. I’ll dig it up and post it for you.

  2. The Enchiladas look super yummm….

  3. These all look good. Tomorrow I’m making fried rice and cashew chicken for my daughter Thursday we are making beef french dip sandwiches I love chicken enchiladas and the popper chicken is on my to try list.

    • I love fried rice and cashew chicken. In fact, I love almost anything Asian. I was browsing a new cooking magazine last night and came across a Peanut-Ginger Pasta recipe that loves incredibly good. On my next trip to the grocers, I’ll pick up the broccoli and red pepper I’ll need. Not sure what meat I’ll serve with it though.

Leave a Reply

