Christina Cole Romance

Discover the power of love

“May I Quote You on That?”

Leave a comment

Quotations.

Lovely little sayings. Pithy little thoughts about life and love, about men, women, children, work, play, growing old, and dying.

If it happens, somebody’s said something about it.

The internet, of course, is a great resource for quote-lovers like me. With a few clicks, I can find hundreds of quotes on any topic I choose…and not just quotes. I can find them attached to beautiful backgrounds, inspiring pictures, and some might even have music playing in the background. Truly, the cyber world is a wondrous place.

Pinterest has made the quote-finding hobby even more exciting — and more convenient, as well. I visit, I find, I pin, I enjoy! And part of my enjoyment comes from sharing favorite quotes with friends and readers.

As Valentine’s Day draws nigh, I want to reflect back on some of my favorite “love quotes”. You’ve probably seen these before, but hopefully you’re like me, and you never grow tired of the inspiration these little bits and pieces of life can bring.

So, in no particular order, I bring you ten of my favorite love notes.

Guy

Unexpected

Weird

Wish

Love Your Friends

Willa Cather

Life is Short

Always young

Crazy

I said these were in no particular order…and they’re not. Except for this one. I’ve saved the best for last. So of all the many quotes I’ve collected over the years, here is the one that stands out most in my mind, the one I’ve found most meaningful and inspirational. I hope it brings a little inspiration and appreciation for life your way, too.

Life is Too Short

I hope you’ve enjoyed these little quips and quotes. Which ones are your favorites?

You can find more of my favorite quotes here: Designs and Quotes

Christina Signature

PS: While you’re here, please check out my post for the “Love is In the Air” celebration. You’ll find it here:  Love is in the Air

Author: christinacoleromance

Christina Cole believes in the power of love. She writes romance novels with characters you'll care about and remember long after the end of the story.

Leave a Reply

